A holiday in Majorcan Boutique Hotel

In the era of Smartphone and the Internet, it’s a rare & precious thing to have an experience of absolute tranquility. Yet walking up the winding path to Can Esades, I feel myself relaxing, the stress falling off me like a weight I had forgotten I was carrying. As one of Majorca luxury hotels, Can Estades is like a breath of fresh air; Literally it is fully air conditioned and metaphorically; A place where modern luxury meets timeless aesthetic, the building and the grounds are in perfect balance, stimulating and relaxing.
When entering I am greeted by a rather enthusiastic little dog. I will later find out that he is a standing feature of the house. The hosts are very friendly and I am shown to my room by a nice well dressed lady. After the flight I am tempted to just crash out between the crisp clean sheets, but rally?? enough strength to make my way down to the pool. When I plunge into the inviting freshness I feel the last remnants of city grit wash away. I am now truly on holiday.
visual-events1

Later, when I am drying out in the sun I look up at the rustic 16th century building that houses this gorgeous boutique hotel. Majorca has always been one of my dream destinations; Something about the Mediterranean attracts me. I move into the half shade of a palm tree and try to decide which of the many activities on offer I will do tomorrow. Yoga seems very much in the spirit of tranquility and unwinding but water sports and helicopter rides hold a seductive lure. Even just a hike out into the surrounding mountains seems tempting, the lush green foliage captivating my gaze.As the cool of the evening draws in I retreat back into the Finca. Someone has lit a wood fire in what used to be the old kitchen before the building was renovated. Now it is a lovely social space with comfy seating and pleasant conversation.

It is amazing how easy it is to forget what true luxury feels like when one is constantly dealing with the stress of mediocre inner city hotels. A real boutique hotel is just worlds apart from the small gloomy rooms and overpriced mini bars. This is a haven, a small pocket of island paradise. The scent of flowering almond trees weaves subtly over the grounds, their white petals delicately unfolding towards the sun. Fresh lemons grow at the edge of the lush green lawn.Can Estades provides real Majorcan luxury; A holiday fantasy comes true. For anyone who is looking to have the holiday of their dreams: look no further. For more details Visit us: http://www.can-estades.com

Leave a comment